CB Exclusive News Release (Australia)

Asia-Pacific dominates 2015/16 Young Glory podium

Teams from Australia and Singapore have combined to produce 50% of the Top 10 professional and student teams in this year's Young Glory Season, including the Top 3 professional and Top 2 student spots overall.

Young Glory's '8 month, 8 briefs, 8 big name judges' process kicked off with Y&R Asia CCO Marcus Rebeschini setting the first brief. He was followed by judges from agencies like R/GA New York, 72 and Sunny Los Angeles and Wieden + Kennedy Shanghai. UM Australia CEO Ross Raeburn also judged this season.

Winners were invited to commercial creativity conference C2 in Montreal where they were presented with plaques and showcased their work on stage. Some of their best ideas will also be presented at the World Humanitarian Summit and sent to the Commission on Financing Global Education.

The winners announcement can be viewed here.

Young Glory's next season will begin Sept 1st 2016.


2015/16 Overall Champions:


1st Place Overall (Professional):
Wendy Aw & Alan Choong

2nd Place Overall (Professional):
Zara Kok & Selena Soh
Freelance, Singapore

3rd Place Overall (Professional):
Alvin Koh Zhe Hao & Leonardo Yorinda Rusli
Freelance, Singapore


1st Place Overall (Student):
Batara Bayu Soedarwanto & Kevin Wijaya
Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts, Singapore

2nd Place Overall (Student):
Priscilla Lim & Samantha Ann Young
National University of Singapore & RMIT University, Singapore/Australia

3rd Place Overall (Student):
Andreas Bastian Nordberg & Abel Aga
Westerdals OSLO ACT, Norway